Thursday , June 13 2024

Credential Presentations

On December 11th 2018, fourteen non-resident Ambassadors (of Burkina Faso, Papua New Guinea, Lao, Ethiopia, Guatemala, Yemen, Burundi, Belarus, Zambia, Uganda, Mauritania, Bahrain, Ghana and Chad) were present at the Presidential Palace to present their Letters of Credence to the President of the Hellenic Republic, Prokopis Pavlopoulos.

The President of the Republic accepted their Credentials at a ceremony held in the Presidential Palace Hall before Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs Markos Bolaris, Secretary General of the Presidency of the Hellenic Republic, Ambassador George Gennimatas, the Presidential Guard and diplomatic staff and members of the Embassies and Consulates. The newly-accredited Ambassadors are: Burkina Faso, Josephine Ouedraogo/Guissou (Rome), the Independent State of Papua New Guinea, Joshua Rimarkindu-Kalinoe (Brussels), the Lao People’s Democratic Republic, Kham-Inh Khitchadeth (Geneva), the Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia, Zenebu Tadesse Woldetsadik (Rome), the Republic of Guatemala, Alfredo Vásquez Rivera (The Vatican), the Republic of Yemen, Asmahan Abdulhameed Al-Toqi (Rome), the Republic of Burundi, Renovat Tabu (Geneva), the Republic of Belarus, Alexander (Aliaksandr) Lukashevich (Sofia), the Republic of Zambia, Joseph Katema (Rome), the Republic of Uganda, Elizabeth Paula Napeyok (Rome), the Islamic Republic of Mauritania, Hamed Sidi Mohamed (Rome), the Kingdom of Bahrain, Sheikh Rashid bin Abdulrahman Al Khalifa (Cairo), the Republic of Ghana, Joseph Kojo Akudibillah (the Vatican) and the Republic of Chad, Amine Abba Sidick (Paris).

The newly-accredited Ambassadors with MoFA Chief of Protocol, Ambassador Dionyssios Kyvetos

Check Also

DEFEA Conference – ‘Current Strategies for a Challenging World’

error: Content is protected !!