Thursday , May 28 2020
Home / Announcements / Online events: – Delphi Economic Forum – May 2020

Online events: – Delphi Economic Forum – May 2020

 

Tuesday, May 26

The political and economic implications of the 2020 US Presidential elections

4.00 PM (EEST – GR) / 3.00 PM (CET) / 9.00 AM (EST)

 

Edward Luce, US national editor and columnist, Financial Times

Rana Foroohar, Global Business Columnist, Financial Times

Moderator: Endy Zemenides, Executive Director, Hellenic American Leadership Council

 

Register here

 

The discussion will be held in English

 

 

Wednesday, May 27

Digital transformation as a strategy for the future

5.00 PM (EEST – GR) / 4.00 PM (CET)

 

Grigoris Zarifopoulos, Deputy Minister of Digital Governance, Hellenic Republic

Byron Nicolaides, Chairman & CEO, PeopleCert; President, CEPIS
George Doukidis, Prof. of eBusiness, AUEB
Theodosis Michalopoulos, CEO, Microsoft Greece, Cyprus & Malta
Moderator: Tasos Zachos, Chief Editor, Fortune Greece

 

Register here

 

The discussion will be held in Greek

 

 

Thursday, May 28

The Future of International Trade after the COVID-19 Pandemic

5.00 PM (EEST – GR) / 4.00 PM (CET)

 

Empowered by: Hanns Seidel Foundation

 

Opening Remarks (video):

Commissioner Phil Hogan, European Commissioner for Trade

 

Discussion:

Kostas Fragogiannis, Deputy Minister for Economic Diplomacy and Openness, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Hellenic Republic

Anna-Michelle Asimakopoulou, Member of the European Parliament, Vice-Chair of the International Trade Committee

Peter Sandler, Director at DG trade (Resources, Information, and Policy Coordination)

Victor do Prado, Director Council and Trade Negotiations Committee,  WTO

Eckart von Unger, Deputy Head / Department External Economic Policy, The German Business Representation of the Federation of German Industries in Brussels

Moderator: Alan Beattie, World Trade Editor, Financial Times

 

Register here

 

The discussion will be held in English

 

Check Also

HELMEPA’s Seagull continues to stand by us for all these years, keeping the vibes of our time

Maritime Training Center for Pollution Prevention, Safety at Sea and Environmental Awareness   helmepa.gr  

error: Content is protected !!